Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources

Features resources helpful for ready-reference questions: when you need quick access to facts, definitions, statistics, biographical information, maps, and so on.

New Jersey Information

This page focuses on quick links to information related to current New Jersey government, education, and miscellanea.

For a comprehensive guide to New Jersey history, please consult the New Jersey History Research Guide.

In addition, consult the Kean University New Jersey History Project, created by Trevar Riley-Reid using Hathi Trust Digital Library. This collection consists of mostly full view (and some limited view) non-fiction books and novels that represent the broad and rich history of New Jersey in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

Recommended New Jersey Information (Print and Ebooks)

At the Center of the Storm: Reflections of a State College President

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Birds of New Jersey

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Encyclopedia of New Jersey

Electronic Resource

From a Normal Beginning: The Origins of Kean College of New Jersey

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Kean University Yearbooks Collection

Electronic Resource
This digitized collection of Kean University Yearbooks (1924-2011) is now available online through Internet Archive. Not all years are represented.

New Jersey, A Geography

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

New Jersey Administrative Code Title 9 Higher Education

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

New Jersey Biographical Dictionary

Special Collection (Please see librarian)

New Jersey Handbook

Electronic Resource

New Jersey State Constitution

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Recommended Databases for New Jersey Information

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.