Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources

Features resources helpful for ready-reference questions: when you need quick access to facts, definitions, statistics, biographical information, maps, and so on.

Recommended Career Encyclopedias and Other Reference Books

Career Paths in Psychology

Reference Collection (First Floor)

Careers for Sports Nuts and Other Athletic Types

Nancy Thompson Library Annex

Careers in Health Care

Electronic Resource

Careers in Psychology: Opportunities in a Changing World

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Enhanced Occupational Outlook Handbook

Electronic Resource
"Based on data provided by the U.S. Department of Labor. Includes all job descriptions from the Occupational Outlook Handbook plus thousands more from the O*NET and Dictionary of Occupational Titles."

Green Jobs for a New Economy

Electronic Resource

Handbook of Career Studies

Electronic Resource

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Electronic Resource.
The OOH provides information about specific jobs, including educational requirements, salary range, availability of jobs, job requirements, and working conditions.

Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2018-2019

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
Provides job descriptions and statistics from the U.S. Department of Labor.

Recommended Online Career and Job Search Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Career and Job Search Web Resources

Company and Industry Research Resources

If you are preparing for a job interview, we recommend that you consult the Company and Industry Information Research Guide to gather information about specific companies and industries.

Career Information

For a more comprehensive guide to career information, please consult the Career Exploration Research Guide.