Research Guides: Reference Resources: Directories

Directories

Directories typically provide alphabetical or classified lists that provide names, addresses, and/or descriptive information relating to organizations or persons.

Recommended Print Directories

Foundation Directory

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Encyclopedia of Associations

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

National Directory of Corporate Giving

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Recommended Online Directory Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Publishes detailed information on all the journals and serials indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. Coverage includes frequency of publication, editorial contact information, subscription prices, advertising information, submission guidelines, and more.
Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) (JerseyClicks) (NJSL) -- Complimentary This link opens in a new window Contains essential information about companies in the U.S. and Canada, healthcare providers in the U.S., and residents of the U.S. and Canada. It facilitates research on U.S. businesses, provides tools for creating marketing and small business plans, aids in job searching, and much more.

Reference Resources

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Directories

Recommended Print Directories

Foundation Directory

Encyclopedia of Associations

National Directory of Corporate Giving

Recommended Online Directory Databases

Recommended Directory Web Sites

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact