Research Guides: Reference Resources: Statistics & Data

Statistics & Data Sources

The Nancy Thompson Learning Commons provides a wealth of resources that provide statistics and wide-ranging data.

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Electronic Resource

Electronic Resource

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
Provides job descriptions and statistics from the U.S. Department of Labor.

Electronic Resource

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

PolicyMap This link opens in a new window Features an online GIS mapping tool that allows users to create interactive maps and plot data by geographical location. Data indicators provided include demographics, education, income, housing, employment, health, crime, and much more.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window Provides easy access to maps and reports of U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present; the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010; population, health and social care, and labor market data from the 2011 United Kingdom Census; U.S. crime data from the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI); U.S. County Health Rankings & Roadmaps; European demographic data from Eurostat; population data from the 2011 Canadian census; and demographic and socioeconomic data from World Development Indicators (World Bank).
Statista This link opens in a new window Presents data as infographics and features reports on over 80,000 topics, including media, business, healthcare, politics, society, technology, and education.

Civil Rights Data Collection
Fedstats
FedStats provides statistical information from over 100 federal agencies.
Human Development Reports, United Nations Development Programmes
National Student Clearinghouse Research Center
New Jersey Quick Facts, U.S. Census Bureau
Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH), U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
The OOH provides information about specific jobs, including educational requirements, salary range, availability of jobs, job requirements, and working conditions.
State & County QuickFacts, U.S. Census Bureau
Statistical Abstract of the United States (U.S. Census Bureau)
"The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States."
U.S. Census
UNdata, United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD)