Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reference Resources

Features resources helpful for ready-reference questions: when you need quick access to facts, definitions, statistics, biographical information, maps, and so on.

Recommended Biography Sources (Print and Ebooks)

African American Lives

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

African Americans in Science, Math and Invention

Main Collection (Third Floor)

American Indian Biographies

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of Rap and Hip-Hop Culture

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Great Lives from History: The 20th Century, 1901-2000

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Great Lives from History: The Renaissance and Early Modern Era, 1454-1600

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Icons of Business: An Encyclopedia of Mavericks, Movers, and Shakers

Main Collection

Icons of Hip Hop: An Encyclopedia of the Movement, Music, and Culture

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Latinos in Science, Math, and Professions

Main Collection (Third Floor)

New Dictionary of Scientific Biography

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Who Was Who in America

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Women in Congress, 1917-2006

U.S. Government Online Document
Electronic Resource

Recommended Online Biography Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Biography Sources

Biography reference resources provide information about the lives of contemporary and historical persons.