This is the "Start Here" page of the "New Jersey History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Jersey History   Tags: genealogy, history, new jersey  

This guide features information and resources for research on the history of the State of New Jersey.
Last Updated: Jul 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kean.edu/newjerseyhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Kean University New Jersey History Project

The Kean University Library is pleased to announce the creation of the Kean University New Jersey History Project through tools provided by the HathiTrust Digital Library* (http://www.hathitrust.org).

Trevar Riley-Reid created this collection within the HathiTrust Digital Library, which contains the full text of documents on the history of the state of New Jersey. To access these documents, users can navigate to http://www.hathitrust.org, click on the Public Collections tab and scroll down to the Kean Univ NJ History Project. Users may also go directly to the collection at: http://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/mb?a=listis;c=781708252.

There are currently over 400 documents in this searchable collection, which includes such works as The Battles in the Jerseys by William Clinton Armstrong and the Report on a Survey of Administration and Expenditures of the State Government of New Jersey, with Recommendations of Economies for the Fiscal Year 1933-34 by the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs (Princeton University). Search results allow a user to go to the page of a document that contains the search term or phrase.

This new initiative on the part of Kean University is an effort to meet the scholarly needs of the people of New Jersey and beyond by creating a digital resource that provides user-friendly access to the full text of documents on New Jersey history. We thank the HathiTrust for providing the tools to make this collection available and such a joy to use. We think it will be a valuable tool for researchers, at all levels.

  Related Research Guides

Subject Guide

Profile Image
New Jersey History Project
Contact Info
Craig Anderson
cjanders@kean.edu

Shirley Horbatt
shorbatt@kean.edu

Chrisler Pitts
cpitts@kean.edu

Trevar Riley-Reid
Send Email
 
Disclaimer: The Kean University Library is not responsible for the content of Web sites sponsored by external entities. Links are for educational purposes only. A Web site's presence on this list does not represent an endorsement of the site's contents. Some sites may contain graphic images or text.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip