Research Guides: Multinational Financial Management: Start Your Research Here

Definition and General Information

Multinational financial management is the process of managing the financial activities of a company that operates in multiple countries. This includes managing the company's investments, cash flows, and other financial activities across different countries. It also involves managing the company's foreign exchange risk, which is the risk of losses due to changes in exchange rates.

Recommended Subject-Focused Reference Books

Discrete Models of Financial Markets

Electronic Resource

Interest Rate Swaps and Other Derivatives

Electronic Resource

Multinational Financial Management

2024 (12th ed.) On Order

Applied Modeling Techniques and Data Analysis 2

Electronic Resource

Arbitrage, Hedging, and Speculation

Electronic Resource

Currency Politics

Electronic Resource

Exchange Rate Regimes

Exchange Rate Systems and Policies in Asia

Electronic Resource

Multinational Finance

Electronic Resource

Risk Management

Risk Management in Banking

Electronic Resource

Applied Modeling Techniques and Data Analysis 1

Electronic Resource

Guidelines for Foreign Exchange Reserve Management

Electronic Resource

Recommended Company and Industry Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

Bloomberg Education "Bloomberg provides comprehensive data on various financial instruments, including over 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies, and funds. The extensive database encompasses many publicly traded companies globally and includes profiles of more than a million individuals." NOTE: Access to this resource is limited to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff of Kean University.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) Provides corporate data, in-depth industry analyses, summary financials, and information on company locations, top competitors, and officers. Also features worldwide market data reports and analytical articles covering economic and political topics. Includes information provided by Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots (Snapdata International Group).
Note: To locate a company profile, search for the company name and Hoover's, e.g., Microsoft Hoover's.
Business Source Elite (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) Features articles from more than 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. Also provides more than 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor.
IBISWorld Provides industry market research and industry risk ratings on more than 700 American industries. Includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity ascertained from analysis of economic, demographic, and government data.
LexisNexis -- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) (VALE) Offers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.
MarketLine Advantage Offers company profiles (including SWOT analyses), case studies, country information, and comprehensive market information on a variety of industries.
Mergent Market Atlas (FTSE Russell) (VALE) Provides corporate information on over 50,000 current and historical public companies in the U.S. and internationally, covering the past 15 years. It includes industry reports, country insight reports, descriptions of public companies, financial statistics, ratios, annual reports, and data on mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. NOTE: Permits only five simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.
This new database will replace Mergent Online. Both databases will remain operational until June 30, 2025, after which Mergent Online will no longer be available.
Mergent Online (FTSE Russell) (VALE) (Retiring June 2025) Provides global company and industry information; includes public company descriptions, financial data, annual reports, equity reports, industry reports, and country profiles. NOTE: Permits only five simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.
Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) (JerseyClicks) (NJSL) -- Complimentary Contains essential information about companies in the U.S. and Canada, healthcare providers in the U.S., and residents of the U.S. and Canada. It facilitates research on U.S. businesses, provides tools for creating marketing and small business plans, aids in job searching, and much more.

Recommended Statistics Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

PolicyMap Features an online GIS mapping tool that allows users to create interactive maps and plot data by geographical location. Data indicators provided include demographics, education, income, housing, employment, health, crime, and much more.
Social Explorer Provides easy access to maps and reports of U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present; the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010; population, health and social care, and labor market data from the 2011 United Kingdom Census; U.S. crime data from the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI); U.S. County Health Rankings & Roadmaps; European demographic data from Eurostat; population data from the 2011 Canadian census; and demographic and socioeconomic data from World Development Indicators (World Bank).
Statista Presents data as infographics and features reports on over 80,000 topics, including media, business, healthcare, politics, society, technology, and education.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) Kean University subscribes to LinkedIn Learning, which provides video courses focusing on creative, business, software, and technology skills. Click the link here, then login with your Kean Google email username and password.

Multinational Financial Management

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Related Research Guides

Definition and General Information

Recommended Subject-Focused Reference Books

Discrete Models of Financial Markets

Interest Rate Swaps and Other Derivatives

Multinational Financial Management

Applied Modeling Techniques and Data Analysis 2

Arbitrage, Hedging, and Speculation

Currency Politics

Exchange Rate Regimes

Exchange Rate Systems and Policies in Asia

Multinational Finance

Risk Management

Risk Management in Banking

Applied Modeling Techniques and Data Analysis 1

Guidelines for Foreign Exchange Reserve Management

Recommended Company and Industry Databases

Recommended Statistics Databases

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact