Research Guides: Multinational Financial Management: Databases

Recommended Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean email username and password.

The databases listed below provide access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles focusing on business topics. If you need to gather information about specific companies and industries, we recommend that you consult the Company and Industry Information Research Guide.

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) Provides comprehensive coverage of business publications, including full text for the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) Provides comprehensive coverage of accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues through journals, trade publications, dissertations, and working papers.
Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) Focuses on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout Asia and Europe.
Banking Information Database (ProQuest) (VALE) Focuses on banking and financial services industry publications.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) Provides corporate data, in-depth industry analyses, summary financials, and information on company locations, top competitors, and officers. Also features worldwide market data reports and analytical articles covering economic and political topics. Includes information provided by Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots (Snapdata International Group).
Note: To locate a company profile, search for the company name and Hoover's, e.g., Microsoft Hoover's.
Business Source Elite (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) Features articles from more than 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. Also provides more than 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest) (VALE) Provides comprehensive coverage of current events, business, education, and the arts from a Canadian perspective.
EBSCOhost Business Resources Select from Kean's EBSCOhost business databases for simultaneous searching.
IBISWorld Provides industry market research and industry risk ratings on more than 700 American industries. Includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity ascertained from analysis of economic, demographic, and government data.
LexisNexis -- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) (VALE) Offers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.
MarketLine Advantage Offers company profiles (including SWOT analyses), case studies, country information, and comprehensive market information on a variety of industries.
Mergent Market Atlas (FTSE Russell) (VALE) Provides corporate information on over 50,000 current and historical public companies in the U.S. and internationally, covering the past 15 years. It includes industry reports, country insight reports, descriptions of public companies, financial statistics, ratios, annual reports, and data on mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. NOTE: Permits only five simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.
This new database will replace Mergent Online. Both databases will remain operational until June 30, 2025, after which Mergent Online will no longer be available.
PAIS Index (ProQuest) Contains articles, books, reports, select government documents, and conference proceedings on public policy, public administration, international relations, economic conditions, politics, government, social conditions, and the Civil Rights Movement.
Political Handbook of the World (CQ Press/Congressional Quarterly) "Comprehensive country profiles chronicling national history, government, and political parties, as well as profiles on intergovernmental organizations, development banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations."
ProQuest: Business Conduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest business databases.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost / JerseyClicks) (NJSL) Provides comprehensive coverage of the rural and metropolitan business publications in the United States.

What Is a Peer Reviewed Journal?

A scholarly, or peer-reviewed, journal contains articles that have been critiqued, reviewed, or refereed by scholars in a specific field.

Multinational Financial Management

Recommended Databases

What Is a Peer Reviewed Journal?

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact