Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database of the Month: March 2017 -- EBSCOhost Education Resources

March 2017

 Education Sources

Kean University Library offers access to EBSCOhost Education Resources, a platform for a collection of databases focusing on education. Through these databases, Kean students, faculty, staff, and administrators may access full-text education journals, ebooks, monographs, documents, and numerous education-related conference papers. These databases make available information that will meet the needs of education students and professionals in the field. Coverage ranges from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties, such as health education, art education, multilingual education, and testing.

Among the databases available through EBSCOhost Education Resources are the following:

Academic Search Premier

Covers the periodical literature in a variety of academic disciplines; strong in the humanities and social sciences; good place to search for a few full-text articles.

Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (H.W. Wilson)

Provides bibliographic indexing for articles published in English-language periodicals and yearbooks between 1929 and 1983.

Education Source

Provides comprehensive, full-text coverage of the scholarly journal literature in all areas of education, covering early childhood to higher education. Also includes full text for books, monographs, and conference papers.

ERIC

Comprehensive, but not the most up-to-date, coverage of education; includes educational documents and journal articles; excellent subject thesaurus.

Teacher Reference Center

Provides coverage of the literature relevant for professional educators, including teachers and administrators.

 

If you have questions about EBSCOhost Education Resources or any of the Kean University Library's other research databases, please consult Ask a Librarian for assistance.

                                                                                                    Janette Gonzalez, March 1, 2017

If you like this database, try some of these...

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Kean University Library

Profile Photo
Research Guides
Contact:
Craig Anderson
cjanders@kean.edu

Linda Cifelli
lcifelli@kean.edu

Janette Gonzalez
jagonzal@kean.edu

Chrisler Pitts
cpitts@kean.edu

How to Use EBSCOhost Education Resources