Marketing

• Bloomberg Education This link opens in a new window "Bloomberg provides comprehensive data on various financial instruments, including over 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies, and funds. The extensive database encompasses many publicly traded companies globally and includes profiles of more than a million individuals." NOTE: Access to this resource is limited to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff of Kean University.
• Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides corporate data, in-depth industry analyses, summary financials, and information on company locations, top competitors, and officers. Also features worldwide market data reports and analytical articles covering economic and political topics. Includes information provided by Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots (Snapdata International Group).

  more... less...

  Note: To locate a company profile, search for the company name and Hoover's, e.g., Microsoft Hoover's.
• Business Source Elite (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) This link opens in a new window Features articles from more than 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. Also provides more than 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor.
• IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Provides industry market research and industry risk ratings on more than 700 American industries. Includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity ascertained from analysis of economic, demographic, and government data.
• LexisNexis -- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Offers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.
• MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window Offers company profiles (including SWOT analyses), case studies, country information, and comprehensive market information on a variety of industries.
• Mergent Market Atlas (FTSE Russell) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides corporate information on over 50,000 current and historical public companies in the U.S. and internationally, covering the past 15 years. It includes industry reports, country insight reports, descriptions of public companies, financial statistics, ratios, annual reports, and data on mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. NOTE: Permits only five simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.

  more... less...

  This new database will replace Mergent Online. Both databases will remain operational until June 30, 2025, after which Mergent Online will no longer be available.
• Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) (JerseyClicks) (NJSL) -- Complimentary This link opens in a new window Contains essential information about companies in the U.S. and Canada, healthcare providers in the U.S., and residents of the U.S. and Canada. It facilitates research on U.S. businesses, provides tools for creating marketing and small business plans, aids in job searching, and much more.

• CQ Press Library (Congressional Quarterly) This link opens in a new window Provides simultaneous searching of all Congressional Quarterly Press online collections, featuring resources in the fields of government, politics, and public affairs. Includes access to many resources of the U.S. government.
• Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
• Infobase Learning (formerly Facts on File Online Databases) This link opens in a new window Offers a menu of all of the Facts on File reference and news databases, with options for searching simultaneously in several databases.
• SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.