Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Management

This guide features resources for management or business administration research.

OER

Click on the link below to access Open Educational Resources on Management

Mason OER Metafinder

Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Need to select a research topic or find background information?  

The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information. 

This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.

Recommended Subject-Focused Reference Books

Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising

Nancy Thompson Library Annex

Encyclopedia of African American Business

Main Collection

Encyclopedia of American Industries

Main Collection

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

Nancy Thompson Library Annex

Encyclopedia of Leadership

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (Volume 1)

Main Collection

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (Volume 2)

Main Collection

Europa World Year Book

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Handbook of Marketing

Electronic Resource

Historical Encyclopedia of American Business

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Icons of Business: An Encyclopedia of Mavericks, Movers, and Shakers

Main Collection

Industry and Firm Studies

Main Collection

International Directory of Company Histories

Electronic resource.
v.59 (2004) - v.143 (2013)

SAGE Handbook of Advertising

Electronic Resource

Small Business Sourcebook

Reference Collection (First Floor)

Recommended Statistics Databases

The following databases provide access to statistics and other kinds of data.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Online Reference Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Company and Industry Research Resources

If you need to gather information about specific companies and industries, we recommend that you consult the Company and Industry Information Research Guide.