Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biography Resources

This guide features resources for locating current and historical biographical information.

New Jersey Biographies

African American Women Writers in New Jersey, 1836-2000

Main Collection (Third Floor)

At the Center of the Storm: Reflections of a State College President

Main Collection (Third Floor)
(Nathan Weiss -- President, Kean College)

Black Dog of Fate

Electronic Resource
(Peter Balakian -- Poet)

Christie Whitman for the People: A Political Biography

Main Collection (Second Floor)

Christine Todd Whitman: The Making of a National Political Player

Main Collection (Second Floor)

Confession

Main Collection (Second Floor)
(James E. McGreevey -- Governor)

George Hamell Cook: A Life in Agriculture and Geology

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Geraldine Rockefeller Dodge

Main Collection (Second Floor)

Good Chemistry: The Life and Legacy of Valium Inventor Leo Sternbach

Main Collection (Third Floor)

John Hart: The Biography of a Signer of the Declaration of Independence

Main Collection (Second Floor)

Life and Times of Richard J. Hughes

Main Collection (Second Floor)

Living and Dying in Brick City: An E.R. Doctor Returns Home

Main Collection (Third Floor)
(Sampson Davis -- N.J. Physician)

Me, Governor?: My Life in the Rough-and-Tumble World of New Jersey Politics

Main Collection (Second Floor)
(Richard J. Codey)

New Black Politician: Cory Booker, Newark, and Post-Racial America

Main Collection (Second Floor)

New Jersey Goes to War: Biographies of 150 New Jerseyans

Main Collection (Second Floor)

Out of the Shadow: The Story of Charles Edison: A Biography

Main Collection (Second Floor)

William Franklin, New Jersey's Last Royal Governor

Main Collection (Second Floor)

William Livingston, New Jersey's First Governor

Main Collection (Second Floor)