Skip to Main Content

Biography Resources

This guide features resources for locating current and historical biographical information.

Theater and Performing Arts

American Feminist Playwrights

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Animators of Film and Television

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 1)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 2)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 4)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 6)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 8)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 14)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 16)

Electronic Resource

Contemporary African American Women Playwrights

Electronic Resource

Contemporary American Playwrights

Electronic Resource

Contemporary Black American Playwrights and Their Plays

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television

Main Collection (Third Floor)
Multiple Volumes

Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre

Electronic Resource

Flickers of Desire: Movie Stars of the 1910s

Electronic Resource

Great Directors at Work

Electronic Resource

Historical Dictionary of Latin American Literature and Theater

Electronic Resource

Hollywood Reborn: Movie Stars of the 1970s

Electronic Resource

Idols of Modernity: Movie Stars of the 1920s

Electronic Resource

Motion Picture Biographies

Electronic Resource

Oxford Companion to American Theatre (3rd edition)

Electronic Resource

Pretty People: Movie Stars of the 1990s

Electronic Resource

Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre

Electronic Resource

Women Screenwriters Today

Electronic Resource

Young, the Restless, and the Dead: Interviews with Canadian Filmmakers

Electronic Resource