Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biography Resources

This guide features resources for locating current and historical biographical information.

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias -- Women

American Feminist Playwrights

Main Collection (Third Floor)

International Encyclopedia of Women Scientists

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Ladies in the Laboratory II

Electronic Resource
(West European Women)

Ladies in the Laboratory III

Electronic Resource

North American Women Artists of the Twentieth Century: A Biographical Dictionary

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Northeastern Dictionary of Women's Biography

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Norton-Grove Dictionary of Woman Composers

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Notable Hispanic American Women

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Notable Women Scientists

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Seen and Heard: The Women of Television News

Main Collection (Third Collection)

Women in Mathematics

Electronic Resource

Women in World History

Electronic Resource

Women of Classical Mythology

Electronic Resource

Women of Steel and Stone

Electronic Resource

Women Screenwriters Today

Electronic Resource

Recommended Database

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Library Barcode number. Find out how to get a Barcode.