Skip to Main Content

Biography Resources

This guide features resources for locating current and historical biographical information.

Architecture and Design

50 Designers You Should Know

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

African American Architects

Electronic Resource

Architects From A to Z

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Architecture Visionaries

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Atlas of Fashion Designers

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Contemporary Designers

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Contemporary Fashion

Electronic Resource

Dictionary of Art

Main Collection (Third Floor)
Volumes 1-34

Founders of American Industrial Design

Electronic Resource

Graphic Design: The 50 Most Influential Graphic Designers in the World

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Groundbreakers: Architects in American History --Their Places and Times

Electronic Resource

Inspiring Designers

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Interior Design Masters

Electronic Resource
(Biographical Profiles)

Japanese Fashion Designers

Electronic Resource

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Architects

Main Collection (Third Floor) Vols. 1-4

Makers of Modern Architecture

Electronic Resource

The Oxford Dictionary of Architecture

Electronic Resource

Poiret, Dior and Schiaparelli

Electronic Resource
(Fashion Design -- France & Italy)

Storming the Old Boys' Citadel: Two Pioneer Women Architects of Nineteenth Century North America

Electronic Resource

Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Women of Steel and Stone

Electronic Resource