Skip to Main Content

Biography Resources

This guide features resources for locating current and historical biographical information.

International Biographies

African, Caribbean, and Latin-American Writers

Main Collection (Third Floor)

African Writers

Main Collection (Second Floor)

All the Queen's Men

Electronic Resource
(Great Britain)

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 1)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 2)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 4)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 6)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 8)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 14)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers and Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800 (Volume 16)

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of British Prime Ministers

Electronic Resource

Biographical Dictionary of Chinese Women

Electronic Resource

Biographical Encyclopedia of Islamic Philosophy

Electronic Resource

Biographical Encyclopedia of Islamic Philosophy

Main Collection (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-2

Biographic Dictionary of Chinese Communism, 1921-1965

Reference Collection Annex (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-2

Britain and Japan: Biographical Portraits

Electronic Resource

British Thought and Thinkers

Electronic Resource

Dictionary of African Biography

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-6

Dictionary of British Women Artists

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of British Women Writers

Electronic Resource

Fifty Mighty Men

Electronic Resource
(Pioneers -- Canada)

Historical Dictionary of Latin American Literature and Theater

Electronic Resource

International Encyclopedia of Women Scientists

Main Collection (Third Floor)

Italian Literary Icons

Electronic Resource

Japanese Fashion Designers

Electronic Resource

Ladies in the Laboratory II

Electronic Resource
(West European Women)

Latin American Classical Composers

Electronic Resource

Mighty Women: Stories of Western Canadian Pioneers

Electronic Resource

Musical Biographies

Electronic Resource
(German and Austrian Writers)

Poiret, Dior and Schiaparelli

Electronic Resource
(Fashion Design -- France & Italy)

Renaissance Art

Electronic Resource

Roman Lives: A Selection of Eight Lives

Electronic Resource
(Statesmen -- Generals)

Sociological Beginnings: The First Conference of the German Society for Sociology

Electronic Resource

Supreme Court of Canada and Its Justices, 1875-2000

Electronic Resource

Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre

Electronic Resource

Who's Who in the Classical World

Electronic Resource

Who's Who in the Roman World

Electronic Resource

Young, the Restless, and the Dead: Interviews with Canadian Filmmakers

Electronic Resource

Recommended Database

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Library Barcode number. Find out how to get a Barcode.

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Features biographical profiles, as well as obituaries, magazine articles, images, and even performance reviews.