Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EndNote Online

EndNote Online is a web-based tool that will help you manage your references (sources) and create bibliographies in various citation styles.

Citation Style Brochures

The following brochure provides information regarding documenting sources in various citation styles, including APA, MLA, Chicago style, and more. 

Proofread Bibliographies

Please note that bibliographies created using EndNote Online may not be perfectly formatted. It is very important that you proofread a bibliography and correct any errors or omissions. Consult the resources listed below for help with various citation style rules.

Academic Integrity at Kean University

Kean University's Academic Integrity Policy explains the importance placed on intellectual honesty, personal ethics and values for all members of the Kean academic community.

Plagiarism is one type of academic integrity violation, and it has very serious consequences. In order to avoid committing plagiarism, the work presented by an individual must truly represent the work of that person, and such work must acknowledge the source of any words, ideas, data, images, music, etc. that have been incorporated into a paper, presentation, Web site, multimedia project, and so on. 

Citations to the original source material must accompany word-for-word quotes enclosed in quotation marks, block quotations, and paraphrased material (ideas that you have put into your own words).

While you gather source material for your research projects, make sure that you keep track of the information you will need in order to acknowledge your sources.

Citation Style Guides Gallery

ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information

Reference Desk (First Floor)

AMA Manual of Style

Reference Desk (First Floor)
(American Medical Association)

American Sociological Association Style Guide

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

APA Style Guide to Electronic References, Sixth Edition

Book on order

The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation

Reference Desk (First Floor)

The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition

Reference Desk (First Floor)

A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations (Turabian manual)

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

MLA Handbook

Reference Desk (First Floor)
(8th Edition)

MLA Handbook (9th Edition)

Forthcoming April 2021
(Book on Order)

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA)

Reference Desk (First Floor)
(7th Edition)

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA)

Reference Desk (First Floor)
(6th Edition)

Scientific Style and Format

Reference Desk (First Floor)