It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Marketing: Find Articles
This guide features resources for marketing and advertising research.
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
The databases listed below provide access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles focusing on business topics. If you need to gather information about specific companies and industries, we recommend that you consult the Company and Industry Information Research Guide.
LexisNexis -- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)Offers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Healthcare Administration (ProQuest)Covers all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel
management, insurance, population studies, labor relations, and law.
CQ Press Electronic Library (Congressional Quarterly)Provides simultaneous searching of all Congressional Quarterly Press online collections, featuring resources in the fields of government, politics, and public affairs. Includes access to many resources of the U.S. government.
JSTORProvides archival access to scholarly journals in wide-ranging academic disciplines; JSTOR does not provide the most recent issues but instead provides access to a journal's older issues.
Periodicals Archive Online (ProQuest)Provides archival access to journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences; Periodicals Archive Online does not provide the most recent issues but instead provides access to a journal's older issues.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) (VALE)Provides one-stop access to a comprehensive collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers, covering subjects such as business, computer science, criminal justice, education, ethnic studies, gender studies, health care, psychology, religion, science, and telecommunications.
Research Library (ProQuest) (VALE)Provides periodical literature in major core academic subject areas covering subjects such as the arts, business, education, health, humanities, international studies, multicultural studies, sciences, and social sciences.
Telecommunications (ProQuest) (VALE)Covers telecommunications topics including wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries; data communications and transmission systems; radio and television.
Select the Periodicals List when you know the title of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper and you want to find out if it is available at the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons. The list will link directly to titles that are available electronically.
Click the link listed below for help with finding periodicals:
Request Articles from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan
Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, certain library services, such as physical course reserves and physical Interlibrary Loan, are temporarily suspended.
Locating Periodicals in Other Libraries
Check the New Jersey Union List of Serials to determine if a periodical is available in a library in New Jersey. It is important to confirm that a library permits public access and highly recommended to verify library holdings before making a trip.