Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science: Start Your Research Here

This guide features resources for political science, public policy, current issues, international relations, laws, elections, and government research.

OER

Click on the link below for Open Educational Resources for Political Science

Do you need a research topic?

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

  Related Research Guides

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Statistics Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

The following encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks are recommended for research relating to Political Science. Books with a Call Number beginning with the letters "Ref" are shelved in alphanumeric order by call number in the Reference Collection on the second floor of the Nancy Thompson Library Learning Commons (NTLC). Books with the designation "Electronic Resource" are e-books, which are accessible by clicking the hyperlinked title.

Subject Guide

Ask a Librarian

Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.