Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Educational Leadership

Library resources to support the PhD in Nursing Educational Leadership program.

Selected Books for Nursing Doctoral Study

Achieving Excellence in Nursing Education

Main Collection

Basics of Qualitative Research: Techniques and Procedures for Developing Grounded Theory

3rd ed., Main Collection

Becoming Influential

Main Collection

Building a Science of Nursing Education

Main Collection

Clinical Teaching Strategies in Nursing

4th ed., Electronic Resource

Complete Your Dissertation or Thesis in Two Semesters or Less

3rd ed., Main Collection

Creative Nursing Leadership & Management

Main Collection

Developing the Curriculum

Main Collection

Effective Leadership and Management in Nursing

6th ed.; Main Collection

Effective Leadership and Management in Nursing

8th ed.; Main Collection

Essentials of Health Care Finance

8th ed.; Electronic Resource

Essentials of Nursing Informatics

5th ed.; Main Collection

Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education

3rd ed.; Main Collection

Evidence-Based Nursing: The Research-Practice Connection

Main Collection

Gender/Body/Knowledge: Feminist Reconstructions of Being and Knowing

See: Linton, R. (1989) Toward a Feminist Research Method.
Main Collection

The Go Point: When It's Time to Decide - Knowing What to Do and When to Do It

Main Collection

Health Matters: A Pocket Guide to Working with Diverse Cultures and Underserved Populations

Main Collection

How to Prepare a Dissertation Proposal: Suggestions for Students in Education and the Social and Behavioral Sciences

Main Collection

Information Systems Today: Managing in the Digital World

Main Collection

Integrating Technology in Nursing Education: Tools for the Knowledge Era

Main Collection

Intercultural Communication in the Global Workplace

4th ed.; Main Collection

Kelly's Dimensions of Professional Nursing

10th ed.; Main Collection

Leadership and Management for Nurses: Core Competencies for Quality Care

2nd ed.; Main Collection

Leadership and Nursing Care Management

4th ed.; Main Collection

Leadership and Nursing Care Management

3rd ed.; Main Collection

Literature Review: Six Steps to Success

2nd ed.; Main Collection

Literature Review: Six Steps to Success

Main Collection

Management and Leadership for Nurse Administrators

6th ed.; Main Collection

Mastering the Teaching Role: A Guide for Nurse Educators

Main Collection

Nursing Outcomes: The State of the Science

2nd ed. Rev. ed. of: Nursing-Sensitive Outcomes. c2003.
Main Collection

Nursing Policy Research: Turning Evidence Based Research into Health Policy

Main Collection

Nursing Research: A Qualitative Perspective

5th ed.; Main Collection

Nursing Research: A Qualitative Perspective

4th ed.; Main Collection

Nursing Research: Generating and Assessing Evidence for Nursing Practice

9th ed.; Main Collection

Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice

3rd ed.; Main Collection
See "Sister Callista Roy's Adaptation Model and Its Applications" (pp.167-181)

Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice

4th ed.; Electronic Resource

Nursing Theory: Utilization & Application

5th ed.; Main Collection

Peace and Power: New Directions for Building Community

Main Collection

Perspectives on Nursing Theory

6th ed.; Main Collection

Perspectives on Philosophy of Science in Nursing

Main Collection

Philosophical and Theoretical Perspectives for Advanced Nursing Practice

5th ed.; Main Collection

Philosophy of Science for Nursing Practice

Main Collection

Philosophy of Science for Nursing Practice

2nd ed.; Electronic Resource

Practical Nursing Philosophy

Electronic Resource

Practice of Nursing Research: Conduct, Critique, and Utilization

5th ed.; Main Collection

Principles of Information Systems

10th ed.; Main Collection

Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Dissertations and Grant Proposals

5th ed.; Main Collection

Quantum Leadership: A Resource for Health Care Innovation

Main Collection

Relationship of Theory and Research

3rd ed.; Main Collection

Research Process in Nursing

7th ed.; Electronic Resource

Sets, Sequences & Mapping: The Basic Concepts of Analysis

Main Collection

Statistics for Health Care Research: A Practical Workbook

Main Collection

Teaching in Nursing: A Guide for Faculty

4th ed.; Main Collection
See Chapter 13: From teaching to learning: theoretical foundations / Lori Candela

Teaching Strategies for Nurse Educators

2nd ed.; Main Collection

Theoretical Basis for Nursing

3rd ed.; Main Collection

Theoretical Basis for Nursing

2nd ed.; Main Collection

Transcultural Health Care: A Culturally Competent Approach

3rd ed.; Main Collection

Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of Social and Behavioral Sciences

3rd ed.; Nancy Thompson Library Annex

Search Resources

Type your search terms into the "search resources" box on the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons home page to access WorldCat Discovery. WorldCat Discovery is the gateway to the print library books, e-books, government documents, videos, and even some articles. Although Kean's holdings will come up first in the search, you will also learn about library holdings worldwide. 

In order to check out print books from the Main Collection, please bring your Kean Photo ID to the Circulation Desk. 

Search the E-Book Databases

While e-books are accessible through WorldCat Discovery, another option is to search directly in the e-book databases listed below. 

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Collection Development Tool

Find Books in Other Libraries

Have you searched WorldCat Discovery, and find you need more books on your topic?  Access other library catalogs through the links below.  If you identify books that look interesting, either request them by interlibrary loan or borrow them in person from other New Jersey academic libraries.

Request Books from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan

Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.

Borrow Books in Person from Other New Jersey Academic Libraries

Click the link below for information about the program, access to the application form, and links to the VALE member library catalogs.