Quick links to selected journals for doctoral nursing study. Check the Periodicals List for other titles and means of access.
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
You can find articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, or newspapers by searching in periodical databases. Periodical databases always contain:
They may also contain:
When full-text links are not available, you can check for full-text access in other databases by clicking Full Text Finder.
Please note: sometimes you see only the symbol (and not the words "Full Text Finder"). In these cases, click the symbol to check for full-text access in other databases.
Select the Periodicals List when you know the title of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper and you want to find out if it is available at the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons. The list will link directly to titles that are available electronically.
Click the link listed below for help with finding periodicals:
Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. . Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.
Check the New Jersey Union List of Serials to determine if a periodical is available in a library in New Jersey. It is important to confirm that a library permits public access and highly recommended to verify library holdings before making a trip.