Research Guides: Nursing Leadership: Reference Resources

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of Health Services Research

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-3

Handbook of College and University Teaching: A Global Perspective

Electronic Resource

Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual

8th ed.
Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Nursing Leadership: A Concise Encyclopedia

2nd ed.; Electronic Resource

SAGE Handbook of Digital Dissertations and Theses

Electronic Resource

Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing

7th ed.; Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
SAGE Knowledge Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press) Provides access to a collection of online videos that enable students to observe the practice of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
ICE Learning Center (International Clinical Educators) Features videos for physical and occupational therapy. Videos are "filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Diagnosis include musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental and behavioral disorders, respiratory, and pediatrics." NOTE: To access the database, please use your Kean University email address and create a password. For more information, click the following link: Access Instructions.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) JoVE is a peer-reviewed scientific video resource featuring high-quality demonstrations and detailed protocols that support biological, medical, chemical, and physical research. The journal includes the following sections: Behavior, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biology, Cancer Research, Chemistry, Developmental Biology, Engineering, Environment, Genetics, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience. NOTE: Remote access requires creating an account using your Kean Google email credentials while you are on campus.
Visible Body Suite (Visible Body)
Features a comprehensive and user-friendly 3D reference and study tool for human anatomy. It enables users to explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions, and more.
NOTE: First-time users must create an account before using the site. After setting up the account, you can access the Visible Body Suite from any computer on or off campus. Please refer to the Visible Body Suite guide for more information.

Nursing Leadership

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research

Encyclopedia of Health Services Research

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Handbook of College and University Teaching: A Global Perspective

Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual

Nursing Leadership: A Concise Encyclopedia

SAGE Handbook of Digital Dissertations and Theses

Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact