Nursing

Click here for full Open Educational Resource Library for nursing

Need to select a research topic or find background information?  

The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information. 

This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

The following databases provide access to online encyclopedias covering multidisciplinary topics. Remember, these subject encyclopedias are great sources of background information on countless topics.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

The following databases provide information that will help you identify psychological tests and measuring instruments.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.