Working from off campus?If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)This link opens in a new windowFeatures news from approximately 12,000 local, regional, national, and international sources, including the Newark Star-Ledger and over 180 New Jersey newswires, newspapers, transcripts, and blogs. Updated daily, it offers valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events.
Imperial Russian Newspapers (Center for Research Libraries)This link opens in a new window"This collection comprises out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the eighteenth, nineteenth, and early twentieth centuries, up to the 1917 Bolshevik Revolution. Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."
Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers (Center for Research Libraries)This link opens in a new window"Includes 1,000 titles from Mexico's pre-independence, independence, and revolutionary periods (1807-1929). The newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national, and international news. Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."
International Newsstream (ProQuest) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowFeatures a comprehensive collection of more than 660 international newspapers, newswires, and news sites, including Financial Times, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, and Wall Street Journal Asia.
Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers (Center for Research Libraries)This link opens in a new window"The collection provides researchers a comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of the provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People's Republic. Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."
Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers (Center for Research Libraries)This link opens in a new window"The Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers collection includes publications from this dynamic region, providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historical events from the late nineteenth century through the present. Open Access to this collection is made possible through the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."
Newswires (EBSCOhost) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowNewswires provides access to "world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire."
South Asian Newspapers (Center for Research Libraries)This link opens in a new window"The collection covers several countries, including Afghanistan, Bangladesh (formerly East Pakistan), India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, and features multiple languages such as Bengali, Dari, English, Nepali, and more. With reportage dating as far back as the 1850s, the South Asian Newspapers collection provides a wealth of coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the 19th and 20th centuries. Open access to the South Asian Newspapers collection is made possible thanks to the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."
Southeast Asian Newspapers (Center for Research Libraries)This link opens in a new window"Covering several countries from the region, including Myanmar (formerly Burma), Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam, and featuring multiple languages such as Dutch, English, French, Javanese, Spanish, and Vietnamese, the Southeast Asian Newspapers collection incorporates a wealth of coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the late 19th and 20th centuries. Open access to the Southeast Asian Newspapers collection is made possible thanks to the generous support of the Center for Research Libraries and its member institutions."
