Working from off campus?If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)This link opens in a new windowFeatures news from approximately 12,000 local, regional, national, and international sources, including the Newark Star-Ledger and over 180 New Jersey newswires, newspapers, transcripts, and blogs. Updated daily, it offers valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) database of newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and journals from ethnic, minority, and native presses. The collection also includes historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959 to 1989.
LexisNexis -- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowOffers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) -- ComplimentaryThis link opens in a new windowOffers coverage of national and international newspapers, newswires, and news magazines, including the Record (Hackensack, N.J.) and AP Regional State Report - New Jersey. The database also features television and radio transcripts from popular news sources such as ABC News, CBS News, Fox News, and National Public Radio (NPR).
Newswires (EBSCOhost) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowNewswires provides access to "world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire."
New York Times (ProQuest) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to articles published in the newspaper back to 1980.
ProQuest: News & NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowConduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest newspapers databases.
US Newsstream (ProQuest) (VALE)This link opens in a new windowFeatures a collection of U.S. national and regional newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites, including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Wall Street Journal.
