Athletic Training

• Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) This link opens in a new window

  Covers the periodical literature in a variety of academic disciplines; strong in the humanities and social sciences; good place to search for a few full-text articles.
• CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window

  Features scholarly information for over 50 nursing specialties and allied health research and provides access to more than 2,000+ full-text journals. The database also includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research Instruments.
• ERIC (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) This link opens in a new window

  Comprehensive, but not the most up-to-date, coverage of education; includes educational documents and journal articles; excellent subject thesaurus.
• Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window

  A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
• MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window

  Contains references to authoritative literature on nursing, medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
• Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window

  Kean University's subscription to Oxford Bibliographies provides subject modules focusing on Criminology, Education, Psychology, and Social Work. For these modules, "leading scholars have produced a literary guide to the most important and significant sources in an area of study they know best. The guides feature a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult."
• PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health) -- Free Database This link opens in a new window

  Provides comprehensive coverage of the medical, biomedical, and life sciences journal literature.
• PubMed Central (U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health) -- Free Database This link opens in a new window

  • 

  "PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)."
• SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window

  Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.
• SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

  Offers comprehensive coverage of sports, physical fitness, movement science, exercise, nutrition, and sports medicine.

• Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window

  Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational, and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, Social Work, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
• ICE Learning Center (International Clinical Educators) This link opens in a new window

  Features videos for physical and occupational therapy. Videos are "filmed with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. Diagnosis include musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental and behavioral disorders, respiratory, and pediatrics."
  NOTE: To access the database, please use your Kean University email address and create a password. For more information, click the following link: Access Instructions.
• JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) This link opens in a new window

  JoVE is a peer-reviewed scientific video resource featuring high-quality demonstrations and detailed protocols that support biological, medical, chemical, and physical research. The journal includes the following sections: Behavior, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biology, Cancer Research, Chemistry, Developmental Biology, Engineering, Environment, Genetics, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience. NOTE: Remote access requires creating an account using your Kean email credentials while you are on campus.
• Kanopy (OverDrive, Inc.) This link opens in a new window

  Offers access to a broad selection of streaming videos for education and training, feature films, documentaries, foreign-language films, and more. This database also includes the Media Education Foundation Collection. Note: Kanopy is maintained to support classroom instruction, and each title is purchased individually. Films will be added to the collection by Faculty request only. Faculty can select titles to use in their courses by completing the form that displays when choosing a film not yet licensed. Thank you.
• Visible Body Suite (Visible Body) This link opens in a new window

  Features a comprehensive and user-friendly 3D reference and study tool for human anatomy. It enables users to explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions, and more.
  NOTE: First-time users must create an account before using the site. After setting up the account, you can access the Visible Body Suite from any computer on or off campus. Please refer to the Visible Body Suite guide for more information.

• PolicyMap This link opens in a new window

  Features an online GIS mapping tool that allows users to create interactive maps and plot data by geographical location. Data indicators provided include demographics, education, income, housing, employment, health, crime, and much more.
• Social Explorer This link opens in a new window

  Provides easy access to maps and reports of U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present; the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010; population, health and social care, and labor market data from the 2011 United Kingdom Census; U.S. crime data from the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI); U.S. County Health Rankings & Roadmaps; European demographic data from Eurostat; population data from the 2011 Canadian census; and demographic and socioeconomic data from World Development Indicators (World Bank).
• Statista This link opens in a new window

  Presents data as infographics and features reports on over 80,000 topics, including media, business, science, healthcare, politics, society, technology, and education.