Skip to Main Content

Athletic Training

This research guide provides resources on injury prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation in athletic training. It supports the development of evidence-based, patient-centered clinical skills.

Select Open Educational Books for Athletic Training

Sports Nutrition

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Athletes Performance and Analysis in Combat Sports and Martial Arts

Directory of Open Access Books

2025

Biomechanical Analysis in Physical Activity and Sports

Directory of Open Access Books

2025

Sports or/and Special Populations: Training Physiology in Health and Sports Performance

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Resistance Training

Directory of Open Access Books

2025

Bridging Behavioral Sciences and Sports Sciences

Directory of Open Access Books

2024

Technology in Sports

Directory of Open Access Books

2024

Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness

Directory of Open Access Books

2022

Sports Performance and Health

Directory of Open Access Books

2021

Training Load and Performance Monitoring, Recovery, Wellbeing, Illness and Injury Prevention

Directory of Open Access Books

2022

Maximising Triathlon Health and Performance

Directory of Open Access Books

2025

Diagnostic Challenges in Sports Cardiology

Directory of Open Access Books

2021

Improving Practice and Performance in Basketball

Directory of Open Access Books

2019

Cardiovascular Adjustments and Adaptations to Exercise: From the Athlete to the Patient

Directory of Open Access Books

2020

Women in Sports and Exercise: From Health to Sports Performance

Directory of Open Access Books

2022

Post-Exercise Recovery: Fundamental and Interventional Physiology

Directory of Open Access Books

2016

3D Analysis of Human Movement, Sport, and Health Promotion

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Diabetes in Sports and Exercise Medicine

Directory of Open Access Books

2022

Physical Activity, Exercise Testing and Clinical Assessment in Sports Medicine

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Applied Biomechanics in Sports Performance, Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation

Directory of Open Access Books

2025

Concepts of Fitness and Wellness

Directory of Open Access Books

2018

Health Promotion

Directory of Open Access Books
2023

Nutrition Support for Athletic Performance

Directory of Open Access Books
2020

Improving Athletes Performance and Avoiding Health Issues

Directory of Open Access Books
2023

The Sports Playbook

Directory of Open Access Books
2018

Nutrition in Health and Disease

Directory of Open Access Books
2019

Nutritional Strategies to Promote Muscle Mass and Function Across Health Span

Directory of Open Access Books
2020

Foundations of Exercise Science

Directory of Open Access Books

2025

Essentials of Exercise and Sport Psychology: An Open Access Textbook

Directory of Open Access Books

2021

Anatomy and Physiology - 2e

Directory of Open Access Books

2021

Introduction to Health (OER)

Pressbooks

Fitness Assessment, Athlete’s Monitoring Cycle and Training Interventions in Team Sports

Directory of Open Access Books

2022

Psychological Factors and Their Effect on the Health, Well-Being and Performance of Athletes

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Wellness, Fitness, Body Composition, Training and Performance Monitoring to Improve Athletes Life Quality

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Efficiency in Kinesiology: Innovative Approaches in Enhancing Motor Skills for Athletic Performance

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Efficiency in Kinesiology

Directory of Open Access Books

2024

Assessment of Physical Fitness and Training Effect in Individual Sports

Directory of Open Access Books

2023

Wearable Sensor Technology for Monitoring Training Load and Health in the Athletic Population

Directory of Open Access Books

2020

Training Methods to Improve Sports Performance and Health

Directory of Open Access Books

2022

Recommended Open Educational Resources for Athletic Training

Articles:

Courses:

Others

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2025 11:06 AM
URL: https://libguides.kean.edu/athletictraining
Print Page

Subjects: Exercise Science, Health, Health and Human Performance