The Vietnam War

• Kean University History Department The department webpage provides two sections offering tips for writing papers and citing sources: * Click "Student Resources," then scroll down and click "Research and Writing." * Click "History 1062," click "Student Resources" (on the left-hand side of page), then click "Writing Student Papers."

• Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window

  Features biographical profiles, as well as obituaries, magazine articles, images, and even performance reviews.
• Britannica Online (Encyclopaedia Britannica) This link opens in a new window

  The academic online version of the famous Encyclopaedia Britannica.
• Facts on File Online Databases (now Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window

  Offers a menu of all of the Facts on File (now Infobase Learning) reference and news databases, with options for searching simultaneously in several databases.
• Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

  Includes over 25,000 encyclopedia entries on a variety of topics.

• AP Archive "Welcome to AP’s archive YouTube channel. AP’s archive contains historical and contemporary film and video from the world's largest and oldest news agency."

• Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window

  Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
• Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window

  Offers streaming audio access to CDs by jazz legends and contemporary jazz artists.