Research Guides: Research and Technology (GE 202x): Explore Resources for This Course

Library Workshop Activities

Library Workshops Hosted by Linda:

Brainstorm for Keywords Worksheet (Word Document)

Brainstorm for Keyword Activity (Padlet)

Database Searching Activity (Padlet)

Library Workshops Hosted by Craig:

Brainstorm for Keyword Activity (Padlet)

Database Searching Activity (Padlet)

Research Handouts

Listed below are some handouts that have been created by Kean's librarians:

Video Modules

The following video modules were created by librarians Craig Anderson and Linda Cifelli for the Research & Technology classes taught by Dr. Melda Yildiz, Dr. Claudie Knezek, and Professor Bridget Lepore. Each brief video lasts about 5 minutes. We recommend that you view the videos in the order listed.

Selecting Research Tools
Demonstrates how you can use the library's Research Guides, class handouts, and Databases page to select research resources and databases for your particular research topic.
Database Searching I
Covers basic database searching techniques, such as truncation symbols and Boolean operators (and/or).
Database Searching II
Focuses on advanced database searching techniques, such as phrase searching (quotation marks), searching by Subject headings, and field searching.
Database Search Results
Covers options for managing a search results list, such as limiting to scholarly/peer reviewed articles, sorting by relevance/date, and accessing full-text articles.

Research and Technology (GE 202x)

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Library Workshop Activities

Research Handouts

Video Modules

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact