Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Family Studies: Start Your Research Here

This guide features resources for family studies and human development.

OER

Click on the link below for Open Educational Resources (OER) on Family Studies:

Do you need a research topic?

  Related Research Guides

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Statistics Databases

The following databases provide access to statistics and other kinds of data.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Subject Guide

Ask a Librarian

Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Human Development

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-3

Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence

Electronic Resource, Volumes 1-2

Encyclopedia of Motherhood

Electronic Resource, Volumes 1-3

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

Electronic Resource, Volumes 1-2

Handbook of Adoption

Electronic Resource

Handbook of Family Theories

Electronic Resource

Handbook of Parenting

Electronic Resource

Handbook of World Families

Electronic Resource

Handbook of Youth Mentoring

Electronic Resource