Genetic Counseling

• Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
• SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

• Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window Provides access to a collection of online videos that enable students to observe the practice of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
• Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
• JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) This link opens in a new window JoVE is a peer-reviewed scientific video resource featuring high-quality demonstrations and detailed protocols that support biological, medical, chemical, and physical research. The journal includes the following sections: Behavior, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biology, Cancer Research, Chemistry, Developmental Biology, Engineering, Environment, Genetics, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience. NOTE: Remote access requires creating an account using your Kean email credentials while you are on campus.
• Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window Features a library of streaming videos relevant for clinical psychology.
• Symptom Media Film Library (Symptom Media) This link opens in a new window Features an online mental health education and training film library with hundreds of mental health simulations. These films provide visual guideposts to enhance understanding of mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma associated with psychological issues. The collection includes DSM-5-TR and ICD 10 Guided Case Studies and Assessment Tools. Each video ranges from 30 seconds to 15 minutes and includes a full-text transcript.
• Visible Body Suite (Visible Body) This link opens in a new window Features a comprehensive and user-friendly 3D reference and study tool for human anatomy. It enables users to explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions, and more. NOTE: First-time users must create an account before using the site. After setting up the account, you can access the Visible Body Suite from any computer on or off campus. Please refer to the Visible Body Suite guide for more information.

• PolicyMap This link opens in a new window Features an online GIS mapping tool that allows users to create interactive maps and plot data by geographical location. Data indicators provided include demographics, education, income, housing, employment, health, crime, and much more.
• Social Explorer This link opens in a new window Provides easy access to maps and reports of U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present; the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010; population, health and social care, and labor market data from the 2011 United Kingdom Census; U.S. crime data from the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI); U.S. County Health Rankings & Roadmaps; European demographic data from Eurostat; population data from the 2011 Canadian census; and demographic and socioeconomic data from World Development Indicators (World Bank).
• Statista This link opens in a new window Presents data as infographics and features reports on over 80,000 topics, including media, business, science, healthcare, politics, society, technology, and education.