It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Forensic Psychology: Find Articles
This guide features information and resources for research in foresic psychology
Request Articles from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan
Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.
LexisNexis -- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)Offers business, news, and legal information from sources such as newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, wire services, and transcripts. Also features company profiles, detailed financials, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and SEC filings, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, federal regulations, and state administrative codes. This database replaces LexisNexis Academic.
PsycBOOKS (EBSCOhost)Contains chapters of books published by the American Psychological Association and other scholarly publishers.
PsycEXTRA (EBSCOhost)Provides access to the full text of grey literature in psychology including technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) (VALE)Covers peer-reviewed journal articles, books, dissertations, and book chapters in behavioral science and mental health, dating back to the 1800s.
General Social Sciences and Multidisciplinary Databases
Search for articles on psychological topics in these multidisciplinary databases:
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) (VALE)Provides one-stop access to a comprehensive collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers, covering subjects such as business, computer science, criminal justice, education, ethnic studies, gender studies, health care, psychology, religion, science, and telecommunications.
Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science / Clarivate Analytics)Provides cited reference searching (determining what other articles cited a previously published article) and the ability to track the influence of an article by identifying how many times it has been cited. If necessary, click "More Settings" toward bottom of screen, then select Science Citation Index.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) (VALE)Provides scholarly information for sociology and related fields, such as criminal justice, gender studies, social psychology, marriage and family, socio-cultural anthropology, and social work.
Already Have an Article Citation?
Select the Periodicals List when you know the title of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper and you want to find out if it is available at the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons. The list will link directly to titles that are available electronically.
Click the link listed below for help with finding periodicals:
Check the New Jersey Union List of Serials to determine if a periodical is available in a library in New Jersey. It is important to confirm that a library permits public access and highly recommended to verify library holdings before making a trip.
Nancy Thompson Library Learning Commons. Rm: The glass cubicle on the first floor all the way to the right.
Oatmeal Preferences: Brown Sugar & Mixed Fruit
Elder Scrolls Online: Lachrymaius