Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Forensic Psychology

This guide features information and resources for research in foresic psychology

OER

Click on the link below for Open Educational Resources on Forensic Psychology:

Mason OER Metafinder

Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Need to select a research topic or find background information?  

The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information. 

This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Black's Law Dictionary, 10th edition

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

The Cambridge Handbook of Forensic Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access only

The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only 

The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Criminal Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only .

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section  - 2nd Floor

Dictionary of Forensic Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E- Book Link Online Access Only.  

Dictionary of Multicultural Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Dictionary of Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Dictionary of Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Encyclopedia of Group Processes & Intergroup Relations

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Encyclopedia of Human Behavior

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E -  Book Link Online Access Only. 

Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Encyclopedia of Perception

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E -Book Link Online Access Only. 

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor

Handbook of Emotional & Behavioural Difficulties

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

The Handbook of Forensic Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

The Handbook of Humanistic Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Handbook of Humanistic Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Handbook of Juvenile Forensic Psychology and Psychiatry

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Handbook of Police Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Handbook of Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section - 2nd Floor
12 volume set.

Research Methods in Forensic Psychology

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

The SAGE Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Legal and Ethical Aspects of Sex Offender Treatment and Management

Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Electronic Resource E - Book Link Online Access Only. 

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Psychological Tests and Measures Databases

The following databases provide information to identify psychological tests and measuring instruments. 

Related Research Guides