It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Occupational Therapy: Find Articles
Focuses on resources relevant for occupational therapy research.
OTseeker -- Free databaseProvides “abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.”
Recommended Databases for Allied Health, Nursing, and Medicine
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
Cochrane Databases -- please use EBM (Evidence Based Medicine) Reviews
EBM (Evidence Based Medicine) Reviews (Ovid)Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
NOTE: Permits only two simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.
Healthcare Administration (ProQuest)Covers all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel
management, insurance, population studies, labor relations, and law.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) (VALE)Provides coverage of nursing, allied health, and alternative medicine periodicals as well as training videos and transcultural information. Also features systematic reviews, evidence summaries, and best practice information from The Joanna Briggs Institute.
Select the Periodicals List when you know the title of a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper and you want to find out if it is available at the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons. The list will link directly to titles that are available electronically.
Click the link listed below for help with finding periodicals:
Request Articles from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan
Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, certain library services, such as physical course reserves, are temporarily suspended.
Locating Periodicals in Other Libraries
Check the New Jersey Union List of Serials to determine if a periodical is available in a library in New Jersey. It is important to confirm that a library permits public access and highly recommended to verify library holdings before making a trip.