Shirley Horbatt is the original author of this guide, which she updated through March 2016.
Need to select a research topic or find background information?
The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information.
This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section (Second Floor)
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
5 volumes
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Electronic Resource
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library)
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library)
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Electronic Resource
"Provides an overview of methods and paradigms used in this exciting field, ranging from ecology to epidemiology, from toxicology to environmental psychology, from genetics to ethics to religion.”
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Section Collection
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
Take advantage of Kean University’scampus-wide subscription to BuildingGreen. Use our full access to BuildingGreen.com for reliable, well-researched content onprogressive design strategies and green materials. BuildingGreen includes The Building Green Report and GreenSpec.
