Research Guides: Landscape Architecture: Find Articles

Recommended Databases for Architecture

AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library Catalog, U.S. Department of Agriculture) -- Free Database This link opens in a new window
The National Agricultural Library Catalog (AGRICOLA) provides citations to agricultural literature.
Art, Design & Architecture Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of current literature in the visual and applied arts. The collection combines ARTbibliographies Modern (modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (design and crafts), the International Bibliography of Art (Western art history), and Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of subjects, including art, art history, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, fashion design, graphic arts, industrial design, and interior design.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains a comprehensive index of journal articles published worldwide on architecture, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.
BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Offers information relating to sustainable design and architecture, green building materials, case studies focusing on high performance buildings, and much more.
EBSCOhost Humanities Resources This link opens in a new window
Select from Kean's EBSCOhost humanities databases for simultaneous searching.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) -- Complimentary This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the relationship between humans and the environment. Topics include global warming, sustainability, renewable energy, and more.
JSTOR (ITHAKA) This link opens in a new window
Provides archival access to scholarly journals in wide-ranging academic disciplines; JSTOR does not provide the most recent issues but instead provides access to a journal's older issues.
Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press) This link opens in a new window
Features scholarly articles from a wide range of humanities and social sciences journals.
ProQuest: The Arts This link opens in a new window
Conduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest arts databases.

Request Articles from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan

Books or journal articles not owned by the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons may be requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Learning Commons by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.

Interlibrary Loan Request Forms
more...less...
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, certain library services, such as physical course reserves, are temporarily suspended.

Landscape Architecture

Browse Periodicals

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Recommended Databases for Architecture

Request Articles from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact