Skip to Main Content
OER (Open Educational Resources)
DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books)
According to the web site, "DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers."
DPLA (Digital Public Library of America)
According to the web site, the DPLA "brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world."
HathiTrust
According to the web site, "The mission of HathiTrust is to contribute to research, scholarship, and the common good by collaboratively collecting, organizing, preserving, communicating, and sharing the record of human knowledge....HathiTrust will be a vital catalyst for emerging forms of research, teaching, and learning that engage the scholarly and cultural record."
Mason OER Metafinder
According to the web site, "The Mason OER Metafinder helps you find Open Educational Resources. Unlike other OER discovery sites (e.g, OER Commons, OASIS, MERLOT, OpenStax, etc.) with our Metafinder you aren’t searching a static database that we’ve built. Instead, the OER Metafinder launches a real-time, simultaneous search across 22 different sources of open educational materials as you hit the Search button."
MERLOT Collections
According to the web site, "The MERLOT collection consists of...discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material."
OER Commons
According to the web site, "OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources."
