ESG, Compliance and Risk Management (M.S.)

• Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window

  A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
• IBISWorld This link opens in a new window

  Provides industry market research and industry risk ratings on more than 700 American industries. Includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity ascertained from analysis of economic, demographic, and government data.
• Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) (JerseyClicks) (NJSL) -- Complimentary This link opens in a new window

  Contains essential information about companies in the U.S. and Canada, healthcare providers in the U.S., and residents of the U.S. and Canada. It facilitates research on U.S. businesses, provides tools for creating marketing and small business plans, aids in job searching, and much more.

• PolicyMap This link opens in a new window

  Features an online GIS mapping tool that allows users to create interactive maps and plot data by geographical location. Data indicators provided include demographics, education, income, housing, employment, health, crime, and much more.
• Social Explorer This link opens in a new window

  Provides easy access to maps and reports of U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present; the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2010; population, health and social care, and labor market data from the 2011 United Kingdom Census; U.S. crime data from the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI); U.S. County Health Rankings & Roadmaps; European demographic data from Eurostat; population data from the 2011 Canadian census; and demographic and socioeconomic data from World Development Indicators (World Bank).
• Statista This link opens in a new window

  Presents data as infographics and features reports on over 80,000 topics, including media, business, science, healthcare, politics, society, technology, and education.
  
  

• Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window

  Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
• Kanopy (OverDrive, Inc.) This link opens in a new window

  Offers access to a broad selection of streaming videos for education and training, feature films, documentaries, foreign-language films, and more. This database also includes the Media Education Foundation Collection. Note: Kanopy is maintained to support classroom instruction, and each title is purchased individually. Films will be added to the collection by Faculty request only. Faculty can select titles to use in their courses by completing the form that displays when choosing a film not yet licensed. Thank you.