November - Lung Cancer and Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month - Cancer Awareness

Lung Cancer and Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month - November

Advances in Carcinogenesis Research

Electronic Resource

The Cancer-Fighting Kitchen: Nourishing, Big-Flavor Recipes for Cancer Treatment and Recovery, Second Edition

RC271.D52 K375 2017
Main Collection, 3rd Floor

Encyclopedia of Lung Cancer

Electronic Resource

Handbook of Lung Cancer and Other Thoracic Malignancies

Electronic Resource

Lung Cancer Screening

Electronic Resource

Pancreas

Electronic Resource

American Cancer Society's Guide to Pain Control

Electronic Resource

Pancreatic Cancer, Cystic Neoplasms and Endocrine Tumors

Electronic Resource

Pancreatic Masses

Electronic Resource

Cancer Fact Sheets -- American Cancer Society

About Pancreatic Cancer This document provides "an overview of pancreatic cancer and the latest key statistics in the US."
Pancreatic Cancer Causes, Risk Factors, and Prevention "Learn about the risk factors for pancreatic cancer and what you might be able to do to help lower your risk."
Pancreatic Cancer Early Detection, Diagnosis, and Staging "Know the signs and symptoms of pancreatic cancer. Find out how pancreatic cancer is tested for, diagnosed, and staged."
Treating Pancreatic Cancer "If you've been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, your cancer care team will discuss your treatment options with you. It's important to weigh the benefits of each treatment option against the possible risks and side effects."
After Pancreatic Cancer Treatment "Get information about how to live well after pancreatic cancer treatment and make decisions about next steps."
Lung Cancer "Lung cancer is the second most commonly diagnosed cancer in both men and women but the most common cause of cancer death, leading to more deaths in 2020 than breast, colorectal, and prostate cancers combined."
Lung Cancer Causes, Risk Factors, and Prevention "Learn about the risk factors for lung cancer and what you might be able to do to help lower your risk."
Lung Cancer Early Detection, Diagnosis, and Staging "Know the signs and symptoms of lung cancer. Find out how lung cancer is tested for, diagnosed, and staged."
Treating Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer "If you've been diagnosed with non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), your cancer care team will discuss your treatment options with you. It's important to weigh the benefits of each treatment option against the possible risks and side effects."
Treating Small Cell Lung Cancer "If you've been diagnosed with small cell lung cancer (SCLC), your cancer care team will discuss your treatment options with you. It's important to weigh the benefits of each treatment option against the possible risks and side effects."
After Lung Cancer Treatment "Get information about how to live well after lung cancer treatment and make decisions about next steps."

Multimedia

Search for articles and book chapters in the databases listed below

The following databases provide access to journals and chapters from online encyclopedias.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Features scholarly information for over 50 nursing specialties and allied health research and provides access to more than 2,000+ full-text journals. The database also includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research Instruments.
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of family health topics including nutrition, sports injuries, active living, and wellness.
EBSCOhost Nursing, Health and Medical Resources This link opens in a new window
Select from Kean's EBSCOhost nursing, health, and medical databases for simultaneous searching.
Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) -- Complimentary This link opens in a new window
Offers consumer health information, covering topics such as childcare, nutrition, sports medicine, food science, and general health.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Contains references to authoritative literature on nursing, medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
ProQuest: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Conduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest databases focusing on health and medicine.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

Cancer Awareness

My Profile

Ask a Librarian

Related Research Guides

Lung Cancer and Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month - November

Advances in Carcinogenesis Research

The Cancer-Fighting Kitchen: Nourishing, Big-Flavor Recipes for Cancer Treatment and Recovery, Second Edition

Encyclopedia of Lung Cancer

Handbook of Lung Cancer and Other Thoracic Malignancies

Lung Cancer Screening

Pancreas

American Cancer Society's Guide to Pain Control

Pancreatic Cancer, Cystic Neoplasms and Endocrine Tumors

Pancreatic Masses

Cancer Fact Sheets -- American Cancer Society

Multimedia

Search for articles and book chapters in the databases listed below

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact