January - Cervical Cancer Awareness Month - Cancer Awareness

Cervical Cancer Awareness Month - January

Cervical Cancer

Electronic Resource

Brain Cancer, Tumor Targeting, and Cervical Cancer

Electronic Resource

The Essential Guide to Cervical Cancer

RC280.U8 L86 2018
Main Collection, 3rd Floor

Manual for Cervical Cancer Screening and Control

Electronic Resource

A Woman's Disease

Electronic Resource

Not Quite a Cancer Vaccine: Selling HPV and Cervical Cancer

Electronic Resource

The Cancer-Fighting Kitchen: Nourishing, Big-Flavor Recipes for Cancer Treatment and Recovery, Second Edition

RC271.D52 K375 2017
Main Collection, 3rd Floor

Fundamentos de Medicina Del Dolor

Electronic Resource

American Cancer Society's Guide to Pain Control

Electronic Resource

One-Minute Prayers for Women with Cancer

Electronic Resource

Cancer Fact Sheets -- American Cancer Society

About Cervical Cancer "Get an overview of cervical cancer and the latest key statistics in the US."
Cervical Cancer Causes, Risk Factors, and Prevention "Learn about the risk factors for cervical cancer and what you might be able to do to help lower your risk."
Cervical Cancer Early Detection, Diagnosis, and Staging Know the signs and symptoms of cervical cancer. Find out how cervical cancer is tested for, diagnosed, and staged."
Treating Cervical Cancer "If you've been diagnosed with cervical cancer, your cancer care team will talk with you about treatment options. In choosing your treatment plan, you and your cancer care team will also take into account your age, your overall health, and your personal preferences."
After Cervical Cancer Treatment "Get information about life as a cancer survivor, next steps, and what you can do to help."

Multimedia

WARNING: Viewer Discretion Advised

Some content in this video may be objectionable.

Search for articles and book chapters in the databases listed below

The following databases provide access to journals and chapters from online encyclopedias.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) (VALE)
Features scholarly information for over 50 nursing specialties and allied health research and provides access to more than 2,000+ full-text journals. The database also includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research Instruments.
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest) (VALE)
Provides access to a wide range of family health topics including nutrition, sports injuries, active living, and wellness.
EBSCOhost Nursing, Health and Medical Resources
Select from Kean's EBSCOhost nursing, health, and medical databases for simultaneous searching.
Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning)
A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) -- Complimentary
Offers consumer health information, covering topics such as childcare, nutrition, sports medicine, food science, and general health.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) (VALE)
Contains references to authoritative literature on nursing, medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
ProQuest: Health & Medicine
Conduct simultaneous searching of Kean's ProQuest databases focusing on health and medicine.
SAGE Knowledge
Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

Cancer Awareness

Cervical Cancer Awareness Month - January

Cervical Cancer

Brain Cancer, Tumor Targeting, and Cervical Cancer

The Essential Guide to Cervical Cancer

Manual for Cervical Cancer Screening and Control

A Woman's Disease

Not Quite a Cancer Vaccine: Selling HPV and Cervical Cancer

The Cancer-Fighting Kitchen: Nourishing, Big-Flavor Recipes for Cancer Treatment and Recovery, Second Edition

Fundamentos de Medicina Del Dolor

American Cancer Society's Guide to Pain Control

One-Minute Prayers for Women with Cancer

Cancer Fact Sheets -- American Cancer Society

Multimedia

Search for articles and book chapters in the databases listed below

Cervical Cancer Awareness

Library Services

Learning Support Services

Contact