Research Guides: Scholarships, Financial Aid, and Grants: Reference Resources

Recommended Online Reference Database

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) (NJSL) - Chronicle of Philanthropy
Links to Chronicle of Philanthropy, a periodical that "[p]rovides news & information for fund raisers, professional employees of foundations, corporate grant makers, & people who work for non-profit, tax exempt organizations in health, education, religion, the arts, & social services." Reports on student financial aid news and issues.

Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a comprehensive collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers, covering subjects such as business, computer science, criminal justice, education, ethnic studies, gender studies, health care, psychology, religion, science, and telecommunications.
GrantForward (Cazoodle Inc.) This link opens in a new window
GrantForward provides a comprehensive database of sponsors and funding opportunities for researchers. NOTE: New users can receive personalized grant recommendations tailored to their research interests and expertise by creating a researcher profile using their Kean.edu email address.

Recommended Reference Titles

Annual Register of Grant Support

This comprehensive directory provides information regarding sources of grant funding, including government agencies, public and private foundations, corporations, educational associations, and more.
Reference Collection (Second Floor)