Recommended Online Reference Database
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Library Barcode number. Find out how to get a Barcode.
Recommended Reference Titles
The following reference resources are recommended for research relating to grant funding and proposal writing. Books with a Call Number beginning with the letters "Ref" are shelved in alphanumeric order by call number in the Reference Collection on the first floor of the Kean University Library. Books with the designation "Electronic Resource" are e-books, which are accessible by clicking the hyperlinked title.
- Annual Register of Grant Support
Call Number: Ref AS 911 .A2 A67
This comprehensive directory provides information regarding sources of grant funding, including government agencies, public and private foundations, corporations, educational associations, and more. - Complete Writing Guide to NIH Behavioral Science Grants
Call Number: Ref RA 11 .D6 C65 2007 - Directory of Research Grants 2006: With a Guide to Proposal Planning and Writing
Call Number: Ref LB 2338 D5986 2006
This directory lists programs that provide grant funding for research projects in "medicine, the physical and social sciences, the arts and humanities, education, community and economic development, and children and youth programs." - Finding Funding: Grantwriting from Start to Finish, Including Project Management and Internet Use
Call Number: Ref LB 2342.4.U6 B74 2008
The latest edition of this resource incorporates the latest technologies and electronic resources relating to the grantwriting process, including "Grants.gov, e-Grant, e-Reader, and e-Application." - Foundation Directory
Call Number: Ref AS 911.A2 F65
Published by the Foundation Center, this comprehensive directory of U.S. private and community foundations provides information about possible sources of funds. - National Directory of Corporate Giving
Call Number: Ref HV 89 .N26
Published by the Foundation Center, this directory lists direct corporate giving programs as well as "foundations and grantmaking public charities" that have been "established and funded primarily by companies." - New Jersey Register
Call Number: Ref KFN 1835 .A22
Consult the "Public Notices" section for notices of availability of grant funds from various State of New Jersey agencies. - Sources of Operating Grants
Call Number: Ref HV 89 .S68 2003
This directory lists corporations and private, corporate, and community foundations that provide grants meant to "cover personnel, administrative, and other operating expenses" for not-for-profit organizations. - Successful Grant Writing: Strategies for Health and Human Service Professionals
Call Number: Ref HV 41.2 .G58 2008
This resource provides guidance for the entire grantseeking process: location of funding sources, understanding a call for proposals, budget development, formation of a collaborative team, writing and submission of a proposal, and grant award management.
Ask a Librarian
Listed below are options available for you to contact a reference librarian and ask for help with your research.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait