Psy.D. -- School and Clinical Psychology

• DSM-V Online (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition; American Psychiatric Association) This link opens in a new window "This is the fifth edition of the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, or DSM-V."
• EBSCOhost Psychology Resources This link opens in a new window Select from Kean's EBSCOhost psychology databases for simultaneous searching.
• PsycArticles (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
• PsycBooks (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Contains chapters of books published by the American Psychological Association and other scholarly publishers.
• PsycExtra (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Provides access to the full text of grey literature in psychology including technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more.
• Psychology Database (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Contains professional and scholarly journals in psychology and related fields.
• PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Covers peer-reviewed journal articles, books, dissertations, and book chapters in behavioral science and mental health, dating back to the 1800s.
• PsycTests (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window “Serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.”
• PTSDpubs (ProQuest) -- Free Database This link opens in a new window Features an index to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorders (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of trauma exposure. PTSDpubs, formerly PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.
• SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

• Counseling and Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window Provides access to a collection of online videos that enable students to observe the practice of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
• Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
• JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) This link opens in a new window JoVE is a peer-reviewed scientific video resource featuring high-quality demonstrations and detailed protocols that support biological, medical, chemical, and physical research. The journal includes the following sections: Behavior, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biology, Cancer Research, Chemistry, Developmental Biology, Engineering, Environment, Genetics, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience. NOTE: Remote access requires creating an account using your Kean email credentials while you are on campus.
• Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window Features a library of streaming videos relevant for clinical psychology.
• Symptom Media Film Library (Symptom Media) This link opens in a new window Features an online mental health education and training film library with hundreds of mental health simulations. These films provide visual guideposts to enhance understanding of mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma associated with psychological issues. The collection includes DSM-5-TR and ICD 10 Guided Case Studies and Assessment Tools. Each video ranges from 30 seconds to 15 minutes and includes a full-text transcript.

• Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (OvidSP) This link opens in a new window Provides "information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HaPI...[helps] identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation." NOTE: Permits only 10 simultaneous users. Please Logoff when finished.
• Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Offers reviews of standardized tests in education, business, psychology, and leadership. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
• PsycTests (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window “Serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.”

• EBM (Evidence Based Medicine) Reviews (Ovid) This link opens in a new window Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, NHS Economic Evaluation Database. NOTE: Permits only two simultaneous users. Please Log Out when finished.
• Education Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive, full-text coverage of the scholarly journal literature in all areas of education, covering early childhood to higher education. Also includes full text for books, monographs, and conference papers.
• Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Offers clinical medical research, health administration, and consumer health periodicals.
• MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Contains references to authoritative literature on nursing, medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
• MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Contains references to authoritative literature on nursing, medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
• Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window Kean University's subscription to Oxford Bibliographies provides subject modules focusing on Criminology, Education, Psychology, and Social Work. For these modules, "leading scholars have produced a literary guide to the most important and significant sources in an area of study they know best. The guides feature a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult."
• ProQuest Central (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides one-stop access to a comprehensive collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers, covering subjects such as business, computer science, criminal justice, education, ethnic studies, gender studies, health care, psychology, religion, science, and telecommunications.
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses, most with indexing from 1861, abstracts from 1980, and full-text from 1997 to the present.
• PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health) -- Free Database This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive coverage of the medical, biomedical, and life sciences journal literature.
• ScienceDirect (Elsevier) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Database of peer-reviewed journal articles in medicine, the sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
• SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) (VALE) This link opens in a new window Provides scholarly information for sociology and related fields, such as criminal justice, gender studies, social psychology, ethnic and racial studies, marriage and family, socio-cultural anthropology, and social work.
• Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Offers a collection of peer-reviewed journals in the life sciences, biomedicine, engineering, mathematics, and computer science, and "preview-only" access to materials outside of our subscription, including eBooks and reference works.
• Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window Provides cited reference searching (determining what other articles cited a previously published article) and the ability to track the influence of an article by identifying how many times it has been cited. Covers the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

• ProQuest Ebook Central Academic Complete (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window A large collection of academically oriented electronic books. Kean University e-mail username and password required on campus.
• EBSCOhost eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a wide range of academic subjects. Over 221,000 titles are included in this collection.
• PsycBooks (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Contains chapters of books published by the American Psychological Association and other scholarly publishers.
• R2 Digital Library (Rittenhouse) This link opens in a new window R2 Digital Library is an eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing, speech therapy/audiology, occupational therapy, physical therapy, psychology, and allied health eBooks.