Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Investing

This guide features resources that correlate with international investing and business management strategies. The information that is provided throughout the guide focuses specifically on investment publications, analytical data, and investment RSS feeds

OER

Click on the link below to search Open Educational Resources for International Investing

Mason OER Metafinder

Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Need to select a research topic or find background information?  

The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information. 

This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.

Recommended Online Encyclopedia Databases

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

Reference Collection (First Floor)
Includes several articles about accounting.

The Business Writer's Handbook

Reference Collection Annex (Second Floor)

International Encyclopedia of the Stock Market

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning)

A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.

SAGE Knowledge

Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.

IBISWorld

Provides industry market research and industry risk ratings on more than 700 American industries. Includes market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, and competitor activity ascertained from analysis of economic, demographic, and government data.

Recommended Online Reference Databases

The following databases provide access to online encyclopedias covering multidisciplinary topics. Remember, these subject encyclopedias are great sources of background information on countless topics.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Multimedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Statistics Databases

The following databases provide access to statistics and other kinds of data.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.