Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Interior Design

This guide features resources for Interior Design research.

OER

Click on the link below for Open Educational Resources on Interior Design

Mason OER Metafinder

Recommended Subject-Focused Encyclopedias

Anglicized and Illustrated Dictionary of Interior Design

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Concise Encyclopedia of American Antiques

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Dictionary of Modern Design

Electronic Resource

Elements of Style: An Encyclopedia of Domestic Architectural Detail

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Encyclopedia of 20th-Century Architecture

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-3

Encyclopedia of Detail in Contemporary Residential Architecture

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Fairchild Books Dictionary of Interior Design

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Greenwood Encyclopedia of Homes Through American History

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-4

Greenwood Encyclopedia of Homes Through World History

Reference Collection (First Floor)
Volumes 1-3

Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

Handbook of Interior Design

Electronic Resource

Interior Design and Architecture: Critical and Primary Sources

Reference Collection (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-4

Interior Design Masters

Electronic Resource
(Interior decorators-Biography)

Interior Graphic Standards

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Oxford Companion to Architecture

Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-2

Short Guide to Writing about Art

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Visual Dictionary of Interior Architecture and Design

Reference Collection (Second Floor)

Recommended Encyclopedia Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Image Databases

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

Recommended Statistics Databases

The following databases provide access to statistics and other kinds of data.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.