Worlds of History (HIST 1062): Appearance and Identity

• Kean University History Department The department webpage provides two sections offering tips for writing papers and citing sources: * Click "Student Resources," then scroll down and click "Research and Writing." * Click "History 1062," click "Student Resources" (on the left-hand side of page), then click "Writing Student Papers."

• CQ Press Library (Congressional Quarterly) This link opens in a new window Provides simultaneous searching of all Congressional Quarterly Press online collections, featuring resources in the fields of government, politics, and public affairs. Includes access to many resources of the U.S. government.
• Facts on File Online Databases (now Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window Offers a menu of all of the Facts on File (now Infobase Learning) reference and news databases, with options for searching simultaneously in several databases.
• Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
• SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.
• World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window Features the current constitution of every country in the world, with text provided in its original language(s) and in English translation. Also provides "more than 800 classic books on constitutions, constitutional history and jurisprudence, and political and economic history."

• Films on Demand (Infobase Learning) This link opens in a new window Films on Demand provides access to "video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content." Click "Collections" to access videos in various subject areas, such as Art & Architecture, Allied Health, Biology, Business & Economics, Criminal Justice & Law, Drama & Theatre, Education, English, Gender & Sexuality, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Psychology, and more. The platform also offers Archival Films & Newsreels.
• First World War Portal (AM Explorer/Adam Matthew Digital) This link opens in a new window “Revealing the voices and experiences of the men and women who served in the First World War, this rich and varied collection will be an invaluable source for anyone studying and researching the ‘Great War’. Material includes letters and diaries of service people, maps, photo albums, artwork, oral histories, official documents, newspapers, posters and much more, covering all aspects of the global conflict.”
• Kanopy (OverDrive, Inc.) This link opens in a new window Offers access to a broad selection of streaming videos for education and training, feature films, documentaries, foreign-language films, and more. This database also includes the Media Education Foundation Collection. Note: Kanopy is maintained to support classroom instruction, and each title is purchased individually. Films will be added to the collection by Faculty request only. Faculty can select titles to use in their courses by completing the form that displays when choosing a film not yet licensed. Thank you.