Research Guides: Statistics: Find Books

Search Resources

Type your search terms into the "search resources" box on the Nancy Thompson Learning Commons home page to access WorldCat Discovery. WorldCat Discovery is the gateway to the print library books, e-books, government documents, videos, and even some articles. Although Kean's holdings will come up first in the search, you will also learn about library holdings worldwide.

In order to check out print books from the Main Collection, please bring your Kean Photo ID to the Circulation Desk.

Recommended Statistics and Data Sources

Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics

Electronic Resource

Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics

Electronic Resource

Search the E-Book Databases

While e-books are accessible through WorldCat Discovery, another option is to search directly in the e-book databases listed below.

Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.

AccessMedicine (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window Contains resources for medical education and clinical practice. The collection includes medical reference textbooks, multimedia resources and videos, quick reference tools, case studies, drug monographs, study tools, patient education handouts, and much more.
AccessPhysiotherapy (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window Contains resources for the study and practice of physical therapy. The collection includes physical therapy textbooks, case studies, image galleries, procedure and exercise videos, self-assessment tools, and the National Physical Therapy Exam® Review.
AccessPhysiotherapy: F.A. Davis PT Collection (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window Includes the F.A. Davis PT Collection, a comprehensive physical therapy resource that provides textbooks, reference works, Davis Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals, case studies, and an extensive video library.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (American Council of Learned Societies) This link opens in a new window Provides an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities.
Cornell Open (Cornell University Press) This link opens in a new window Provides new and classic out-of-print titles from Cornell University Press. The collection includes key titles in the fields of anthropology, classics, political science, literary criticism and theory, German studies, and Slavic studies.
Digitalia Hispánica (Digitalia Publishing) This link opens in a new window Features over 40,000 Spanish language eBooks and journals from renowned publishers in Spain and Latin America. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary, with scholarly resources in the Arts, Geography, Anthropology, Political Science, Technology, Health, Religion, Psychology, History, and more. Presenta más de 40,000 libros electrónicos y revistas en español de editoriales de renombre en España y América Latina. La cobertura de las materias es multidisciplinaria, con recursos académicos en Las Artes, Geografía, Antropología, Ciencias Políticas, Tecnología, Salud, Religión, Psicología, Historia y más.
EBSCOhost eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a wide range of academic subjects. Over 221,000 titles are included in this collection.
Gale eBooks (Gale Cengage Learning) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of reference resources such as subject-focused encyclopedias and dictionaries, available in a single database.
Gutenberg-e This link opens in a new window Offers electronic books, digitized primary sources, maps, photographs, and oral histories from a “collaborative effort between Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association."
ProQuest Ebook Central Academic Complete (ProQuest) (VALE) This link opens in a new window A large collection of academically oriented electronic books. Kean Google e-mail username and password required on campus.
PsycBooks (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Contains chapters of books published by the American Psychological Association and other scholarly publishers.
R2 Digital Library (Rittenhouse) This link opens in a new window R2 Digital Library is an eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing, speech therapy/audiology, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and allied health eBooks.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides reference resources such as subject-focused dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference materials published by SAGE.
Taylor & Francis eBooks (Taylor & Francis) This link opens in a new window Contains over 1,000 open access eBooks in several subjects, including humanities, politics and international relations, social sciences, and area studies.

Find Books in Other Libraries

Have you searched the Kean Catalog, and find you need more books on your topic? Access other library catalogs through the links below. If you identify books that look interesting, either request them by interlibrary loan or borrow them in person from other New Jersey academic libraries.

Request Books from Other Libraries through Interlibrary Loan

Books or journal articles not owned by the Kean University Library may be requested from other libraries by interlibrary loan. Patrons will be notified by e-mail when books are ready to be picked up at the Circulation Desk. Books will be due back to the Kean library by the specified due date. Copies of articles and book chapters will be emailed to the patron. Select the appropriate form from the page linked below, then complete and submit the form online.

Interlibrary Loan Request Forms

Borrow Books in Person from Other New Jersey Academic Libraries

Click the link below for information about the program, access to the application form, and links to the VALE member library catalogs.

VALE Reciprocal Borrowing Program

Statistics

My Profile

Ask a Librarian