EndNote Online also has a mobile version of its bibliographic resource. While this does not have the full functionality of the online site, you can log in with your EndNote username and password and access your EndNote account.
"Dropbox is a free service that lets you bring your photos, docs, and videos anywhere and share them easily. Access any file you save to your Dropbox from all your computers, iPhone, iPad and even the Dropbox website!"
"Todo® Task Manager for iPhone is a powerful set of tools that makes task management simple and fun. Use Todo on your iPhone, iPod touch, or iPad, keep your tasks synchronized using Todo Pro, a cloud sync service for tasks, or one of the other sync options like Dropbox, iCloud, Toodledo, or Microsoft Outlook ..."
"With the advent of the American Psychological Association's APA Journals iPhone App, you can conveniently keep up to date with the latest psychological research on your iPhone or iPod Touch. Provided via RSS feed are article titles and abstracts for all journals available in APA's PsycARTICLES database."
"All 1.8 million images from the ARTstor Digital Library are accessible for iPad, iPhone, iPod touch, and Android-powered devices to registered Artstor users!" There’s no need to download special software, just go to ARTstor from the Library's home page to access the mobile site.
"Artstor Mobile provides read-only features such as searching, browsing, zooming, and viewing saved image groups. Also try the Flashcard View, which allows you to test your knowledge by viewing the image without textual information, and then flipping the image to reveal the image record."
"Read the daily edition of the Congressional Record on your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch. The Congressional Record App is presented by the Library of Congress using data provided by the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, and the Government Printing Office."
"View the image-based PDFs, access content by citation, browse by volume, navigate a volume with the electronic table of contents, and use full advanced searching techniques. HeinOnline account/authentication is required."
"IEEE Xplore Mobile lets you search and view IEEE Xplore research directly from your mobile device. You can search valuable journals and magazines, conference proceedings and standards, and view all search results."
"JSTOR’s interface automatically adapts to the screen size of a device without requiring a separate mobile URL or any device configuration. Just go directly to www.jstor.org on a smartphone or tablet, and the screen will adjust accordingly!"
"The beta release of the mobile interface of LexisNexis Academic was released on June 22, 2011. To access the mobile interface, click on the 'Beta Tools' section of LexisNexis Academic, or access the mobile interface directly at: http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/mobile"
"MathSciNet is an American Mathematical Society (AMS) product that provides mobile access to its database via mobile pairing. MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification."
"The Library of Congress is the world's largest library and the largest body of knowledge under a single roof." Use this link to access the following apps from the Library of Congress: The Congressional Record, the U.S. Constitution: Analysis and Interpretation, the National Book Festival, Aesop for Children, and the BARD Mobile app which provides access for blind and physically handicapped patrons.
"UPCC [University Press Content Consortium] books are accessible on any mobile device with a web browser and the capability to open PDF files, such as the iPhone or iPad. [Project Muse is] currently in the process of developing a new interface for mobile devices that will improve a user's experience when searching and retrieving MUSE content on mobile devices."
"ReferenceUSA is the premier business and consumer reference and research tool offering instant, real-time access to in-depth information on millions of U.S Businesses and Consumers. This research database is the choice for more than 11,000 libraries across the U.S. and Canada. You must have a valid library card from a subscribing library to access the ReferenceUSA App."
"SAGE's entire collection of online journal sites is now available in a mobile-optimized format designed for the smaller screen of a smartphone. Readers visiting one of SAGE's 670+ journal sites on their iPhone, Android or other smartphone device will automatically be redirected to the mobile version."
The SAGE Knowledge mobile-optimized site is now LIVE! Users who try to access knowledge.sagepub.com via their smart phone will now automatically be redirected to the mobile site. (Please note that tablets will still be directed to the full site.)
When you navigate to SAGE Knowledge from a subscribed faculty library, library IP proxy service, or library website, you should automatically be authenticated via IP address recognition. For more information, visit http://m.knowledge.sagepub.com/mobile/help.
"Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance."
"Whether you are looking for a specific article or simply interested in the latest research within your subject area, this user-friendly mobile application enables you to quickly and easily explore Taylor & Francis Online."
"Government apps and mobile sites offer official information and services from the palm of your hand. Government apps provide information when you're on the go. Find instant notification of recalls to the status of veterans benefits. USA.gov is working hard to make government easy, convenient, and accessible."
"This Beta release of the WorldCat Mobile Web application is optimized for iOS and Android. Later releases will support a wider range of mobile devices." Patrons can use the WorldCat catalog (http://www.worldcat.org) via a mobile device to determine if the Library owns a print book.