Religion

"Provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography."

An extensive collection of Christian texts, including many of historical and theological significance to the Church.

"Codex Sinaiticus, a manuscript of the Christian Bible written in the middle of the fourth century, contains the earliest complete copy of the Christian New Testament. The hand-written text is in Greek. The New Testament appears in the original vernacular language (koine) and the Old Testament in the version, known as the Septuagint, that was adopted by early Greek-speaking Christians."

"Web directory of internet resources on the New Testament."

Grant information from the Lilly Endowment Inc.

Summa Theologica of St. Thomas Aquinas.

"The Unbound Bible is an online resource created with one purpose: to provide the Bible to the nations of the world. A project of Biola University, this resource is available for educational and personal/scholarly use. The Unbound Bible is a collection of searchable Bibles consisting of 10 English versions, Greek and Hebrew versions, 4 ancient versions, and 42 versions in other languages."

Yale Divinity Digital Image and Text Library is a faculty-library initiative that provides digital resources for teaching and research.

"Here you will find not only the latest news and information from our Anglican/Episcopal family of churches, but also details of the ministry, mission and work of the Instruments of Communion, served by the Anglican Communion Office in London."

"The mission of CatholicCulture.org is to give faithful Catholics the information, encouragement, and perspective they need to become an active force for renewal in the Church and in society, working to shape an authentically Christian culture in a secular world."

The Catholic Encyclopedia "proposes to give its readers full and authoritative information on the entire cycle of Catholic interests, action and doctrine"

"Home of the online editions of St. Anthony Messenger and other Catholic features, is a service of Franciscan Media (formerly known as St. Anthony Messenger Press), in Cincinnati, Ohio. "

"The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) is an assembly of the hierarchy of the United States and the U.S. Virgin Islands who jointly exercise certain pastoral functions on behalf of the Christian faithful of the United States. The purpose of the Conference is to promote the greater good which the Church offers humankind, especially through forms and programs of the apostolate fittingly adapted to the circumstances of time and place."

Contains "full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries."