Need to select a research topic or find background information?
The Reference Collection includes a variety of different sources, such as: subject-focused encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, maps/atlases, statistical compendiums, dictionaries, and more. Look here to find introductory articles on subject-related topics. The broad perspective offered by such articles often proves helpful for narrowing research topics before pursuing more in-depth information.
This guide provides some recommendations for encyclopedias and other reference resources that might provide helpful information relating to your topic.
Electronic Resource
This book features a chapter on "Blues and Jazz -- Chapter 24."
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Third Floor)
Electronic Resource
Electronic Resource
Volumes 1-6
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Reference Collection Section (Second Floor)
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Third Floor)
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Third Floor)
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons (Library) Main Collection (Second Floor)
Electronic Resource
Electronic Resource
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons Reference Collection Section (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-2
Electronic Resource
Electronic Resource
Nancy Thompson Learning Commons Reference Collection Section (Second Floor)
Volumes 1-10
Electronic Resource
Electronic Resource
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
Working from off campus? If so, you will need to log in with your Kean Google username and password.
